Strength and Endurance


This class is taught by:

Trish Fairbanks

Trish Fairbanks counts her greatest accomplishment in life as being married to her amazing husband, and being the mom to four smart, funny, and talented kids. Two other favorite parts of life include moving to Jackson Hole in 2011, and rekindling her love of teaching group exercise and becoming a yoga, condition, and barre instructor at Pursue. She started teaching group exercise when she was in college (step, hi/lo aerobics, slide, condition, water aerobics, spinning, etc)… After 11 years of teaching, she took a hiatus when her 4th child was 6 months old. When she is not at the studio, you can find Trish hiking, baking, entertaining, volunteering at church, and hanging out with friends and family.
Using programming structure such as tabata, interval, circuit and ladder, this class combines various equipment, functional movement and findings in exercise science to strengthen and fine-tune major muscle groups. We will also prioritize building stamina in the muscles and respiratory system through endurance training, including time on stationary bikes, rowers, etc.

Upcoming classes:

  • Tue Sep 25 1:10 pm - 2:00 pm with Lizzie Johnson
  • Wed Sep 26 5:30 pm - 6:20 pm with Ellie Atkinson
  • Thu Sep 27 9:10 am - 10:00 am with Lizzie Johnson
  • Mon Oct 01 9:10 am - 10:00 am with Trish Fairbanks
  • Mon Oct 01 12:05 pm - 12:55 pm with Trish Fairbanks
  • Mon Oct 01 5:30 pm - 6:20 pm with Katie Steinberg
  • Tue Oct 02 1:10 pm - 2:00 pm with Hannah Strauss
  • Wed Oct 03 5:30 pm - 6:20 pm with Ellie Atkinson
  • Thu Oct 04 9:10 am - 10:00 am with Lizzie Johnson
  • Thu Oct 04 4:20 pm - 5:10 pm with Bri Aschliman
  • Mon Oct 08 9:10 am - 10:00 am with Trish Fairbanks
  • Mon Oct 08 12:05 pm - 12:55 pm with Trish Fairbanks
  • Mon Oct 08 5:30 pm - 6:20 pm with Katie Steinberg
  • Tue Oct 09 1:10 pm - 2:00 pm with Hannah Strauss
  • Wed Oct 10 5:30 pm - 6:20 pm with Ellie Atkinson
  • Thu Oct 11 9:10 am - 10:00 am with Lizzie Johnson