Barre Cardio


This class is taught by:

Jen Thorn

Growing up in Colorado health and fitness were a part of everyday life for Jen. At age 2 she started skiing and age 3 began a 20-plus year dance career that continues today. When she wasn’t skiing, hiking, or biking, Jen was studying dance; everything from classical ballet to flamenco, and hip-hop to Jazz. Jen has studied with the Kirov Ballet, the Bolshoi Ballet, Alvin Ailey American Dance Theater, Colorado Ballet, Cleo Parker Robinson Dance Ensemble and Orlando City Ballet, to name a few. Jen attended Rollins College in Florida where she pursued a degree in International Relations and minored in dance. Jen and her husband Levi eventually followed a job opportunity that landed them in Jackson, where she paired her love of dance and fitness to become a certified Jazzercise and Barre instructor, but it wasn’t until Jen became pregnant with her first child that she became truly passionate about barre. “I did Barre throughout my entire pregnancy and found that it contributed not only to the physical wellbeing of both myself and my child but helped me develop a physical and mental strength I had never known. I realized how incredible I felt after completing a barre class, and I want to share and empower others with that same mental and physical strength.”

Upcoming classes:

  • Wed Oct 18 9:00 am - 10:00 am with Lizzie Johnson
  • Fri Oct 20 12:05 pm - 12:55 pm with Jen Thorn
  • Fri Oct 27 12:05 pm - 12:55 pm with Lauri Harris
  • Wed Nov 01 9:00 am - 10:00 am with Jen Thorn
  • Wed Nov 08 9:00 am - 10:00 am with Jen Thorn
  • Wed Nov 15 9:00 am - 10:00 am with Jen Thorn
  • Wed Nov 22 9:00 am - 10:00 am with Jen Thorn
  • Wed Nov 29 9:00 am - 10:00 am with Jen Thorn
  • Wed Dec 06 9:00 am - 10:00 am with Jen Thorn
  • Wed Dec 13 9:00 am - 10:00 am with Jen Thorn
  • Wed Dec 20 9:00 am - 10:00 am with Jen Thorn
  • Wed Dec 27 9:00 am - 10:00 am with Jen Thorn
  • Wed Jan 03 9:00 am - 10:00 am with Jen Thorn
  • Wed Jan 10 9:00 am - 10:00 am with Jen Thorn
  • Wed Jan 17 9:00 am - 10:00 am with Jen Thorn
  • Wed Jan 24 9:00 am - 10:00 am with Jen Thorn
  • Wed Jan 31 9:00 am - 10:00 am with Jen Thorn
  • Wed Feb 07 9:00 am - 10:00 am with Jen Thorn
  • Wed Feb 14 9:00 am - 10:00 am with Jen Thorn