Barre Cardio


This class is taught by:

Jen Thorn

Growing up in Colorado health and fitness were a part of everyday life for Jen. At age 2 she started skiing and age 3 began a 20-plus year dance career that continues today. When she wasn’t skiing, hiking, or biking, Jen was studying dance; everything from classical ballet to flamenco, and hip-hop to Jazz. Jen has studied with the Kirov Ballet, the Bolshoi Ballet, Alvin Ailey American Dance Theater, Colorado Ballet, Cleo Parker Robinson Dance Ensemble and Orlando City Ballet, to name a few. Jen attended Rollins College in Florida where she pursued a degree in International Relations and minored in dance. Jen and her husband Levi eventually followed a job opportunity that landed them in Jackson, where she paired her love of dance and fitness to become a certified Jazzercise and Barre instructor, but it wasn’t until Jen became pregnant with her first child that she became truly passionate about barre. “I did Barre throughout my entire pregnancy and found that it contributed not only to the physical wellbeing of both myself and my child but helped me develop a physical and mental strength I had never known. I realized how incredible I felt after completing a barre class, and I want to share and empower others with that same mental and physical strength.”

Upcoming classes:

  • Wed Jun 28 9:10 am - 10:10 am with Jen Thorn
  • Fri Jun 30 12:05 pm - 12:55 pm with Jen Thorn
  • Wed Jul 05 9:10 am - 10:10 am with Jen Thorn
  • Fri Jul 07 12:05 pm - 12:55 pm with Jen Thorn
  • Wed Jul 12 9:10 am - 10:10 am with Jen Thorn
  • Fri Jul 14 12:05 pm - 12:55 pm with Jen Thorn
  • Wed Jul 19 9:10 am - 10:10 am with Jen Thorn
  • Fri Jul 21 12:05 pm - 12:55 pm with Jen Thorn
  • Wed Jul 26 9:10 am - 10:10 am with Jen Thorn
  • Fri Jul 28 12:05 pm - 12:55 pm with Jen Thorn
  • Wed Aug 02 9:10 am - 10:10 am with Jen Thorn
  • Fri Aug 04 12:05 pm - 12:55 pm with Jen Thorn
  • Wed Aug 09 9:10 am - 10:10 am with Jen Thorn
  • Fri Aug 11 12:05 pm - 12:55 pm with Jen Thorn
  • Wed Aug 16 9:10 am - 10:10 am with Jen Thorn
  • Fri Aug 18 12:05 pm - 12:55 pm with Jen Thorn
  • Wed Aug 23 9:10 am - 10:10 am with Jen Thorn
  • Fri Aug 25 12:05 pm - 12:55 pm with Jen Thorn
  • Wed Aug 30 9:10 am - 10:10 am with Jen Thorn
  • Fri Sep 01 12:05 pm - 12:55 pm with Jen Thorn