Vinyasa Yoga


This class is taught by:

Suzy Ganer

Suzy feels honored to be able to hold space for her yoga students to connect to their minds, bodies, and spirits. Suzy aims to share her experiences and understandings of yoga in a supportive, light-hearted, and uplifting way in each of her classes. Studying from a variety of yoga teachers and lineages has made Suzy a self-proclaimed "yoga mutt", incorporating a variety of styles. Suzy looks to the Yoga Sutras, lunar phases, chakras, and everyday life experiences for inspiration for her classes. When you walk into Suzy's class, expect intelligent and inspiring sequencing, a bit of rock and roll, some sweaty fun, hands-on assists, and an overall great and compassionate vibe. When not "on the mat", Suzy works as a counselor at Teton Behavior Therapy and also can be found jamming out at concerts, laughing with her friends, and soaking up the beautiful nature of Jackson and the surrounding area.
Vinyasa yoga explores both traditional and creative breath to movement sequences. Music plays an integral roll with a varying playlist to expand the practice. Expect to explore alignment, breath awareness, hands on assists, deep exploration of postures followed by relaxation. Vinyasa Yoga is suitable for all levels of practitioners, however prior experience or previous attendance of a Pursue Yoga class is strongly advised. Little class time will be dedicated to "how to" get in and out of postures.

Upcoming classes:

  • Tue Jun 27 9:10 am - 10:10 am with Suzy Ganer
  • Tue Jul 11 9:10 am - 10:10 am with Suzy Ganer
  • Tue Jul 18 9:10 am - 10:10 am with Suzy Ganer
  • Tue Jul 25 9:10 am - 10:10 am with Suzy Ganer
  • Tue Aug 01 9:10 am - 10:10 am with Suzy Ganer
  • Tue Aug 08 9:10 am - 10:10 am with Suzy Ganer
  • Tue Aug 15 9:10 am - 10:10 am with Suzy Ganer
  • Tue Aug 22 9:10 am - 10:10 am with Suzy Ganer
  • Tue Aug 29 9:10 am - 10:10 am with Suzy Ganer
  • Tue Sep 05 9:10 am - 10:10 am with Suzy Ganer
  • Tue Sep 12 9:10 am - 10:10 am with Suzy Ganer
  • Tue Sep 19 9:10 am - 10:10 am with Suzy Ganer
  • Tue Sep 26 9:10 am - 10:10 am with Suzy Ganer
  • Tue Oct 03 9:10 am - 10:10 am with Suzy Ganer
  • Tue Oct 10 9:10 am - 10:10 am with Suzy Ganer
  • Tue Oct 17 9:10 am - 10:10 am with Suzy Ganer
  • Tue Oct 24 9:10 am - 10:10 am with Suzy Ganer