Hot Flow


This class is taught by:

Brit Hastings

Brit hails from New Hampshire but has found a home in Jackson Hole. She landed in Wyoming in June 2001 when friends invited her to their dude ranch and, ever the Dixie Chicks fan, she jumped at the chance to see "some wide open spaces". Halfway through her first ski season she bought Wyoming plates and has not looked back.
Brit first came to Pursue Movement Studio as a student while she was working on a guest ranch north of town. She was immediately struck by the community at Pursue and loved their movement philosophy. It wasn't long before she followed her passions and began her journey from student to teacher. In a word, her favorite part of Pursue is connect. "The community fostered through our instructors and students is so, so special," she says.
 
When Brit is not doing (or Teaching) yoga, she enjoys good coffee, books by Jojo Moyers, and being outside- trail running during the summers and skiing in the winter!

Danielle Goldyn

Danielle was raised in the mountains of Colorado and is now deeply impassioned and invested in the Teton community lifestyle. With Masters degrees in Psychology and Business/Health Administration, her education and previous experiences have prepared her greatly for the amazing cultivation of interests that is Pursue Movement Studio. Her daily mission is to cull the best, most versatile, and most effective methods of health and wellness for her guests. When not awesomizing Pursue she is varying her geography with family and friends.
In a warm room, this series begins by building internal fire with dynamic breath to movement flow. It will then slow down into a more traditional approach to poses, building steady depth to open the muscles of the body. Added warmth in the environment will increase the pliability of the muscles to safely allow exploration of both strength and length. Expect weight bearing poses such as down dog; classes are diverse and sequencing will vary with instructor philosophy.

Upcoming classes:

  • Tue Aug 14 7:30 am - 8:20 am with Emma Beecher
  • Thu Aug 16 7:30 am - 8:20 am with Emma Beecher
  • Fri Aug 17 6:30 am - 7:20 am with MJ Miller
  • Mon Aug 20 6:30 am - 7:20 am with MJ Miller
  • Mon Aug 20 5:30 pm - 6:20 pm with Brit Hastings
  • Tue Aug 21 7:30 am - 8:20 am with Emma Beecher
  • Thu Aug 23 7:30 am - 8:20 am with Emma Beecher
  • Fri Aug 24 6:30 am - 7:20 am with Danielle Goldyn
  • Mon Aug 27 5:30 pm - 6:20 pm with Brit Hastings
  • Tue Aug 28 7:30 am - 8:20 am with Hannah Strauss
  • Thu Aug 30 7:30 am - 8:20 am with Emma Beecher
  • Fri Aug 31 6:30 am - 7:20 am with MJ Miller
  • Tue Sep 04 7:30 am - 8:20 am with Emma Beecher
  • Thu Sep 06 7:30 am - 8:20 am with Emma Beecher
  • Fri Sep 07 6:30 am - 7:20 am with MJ Miller
  • Mon Sep 10 6:30 am - 7:20 am with MJ Miller
  • Mon Sep 10 5:30 pm - 6:20 pm with Brit Hastings
  • Tue Sep 11 7:30 am - 8:20 am with Emma Beecher